A Guide to Moving Here

Local Experts with Helpful Local Knowledge

Cleveland and the North Shore

Ohio’s second largest city, Cleveland, is in the state’s most populous county, Cuyahoga. Together with the adjacent counties of Lorain, Geauga, and Lake, this area is known as the North Shore, because it borders our beloved Lake Erie, the fourth largest of the five Great Lakes.


While a vibrant Cleveland, with its many attractions, restaurants and diverse neighborhoods remains a focal point of this area, the four counties are also home to beautiful park systems, beaches, wineries, and farmlands, including the nation’s fourth largest Amish community located in Geauga County. The area also offers highly ranked public and private schools, a variety of housing styles, stable economies, and quality healthcare.


Find out more about











Powered by City Visitor Communications

A Guide to

Moving Here